Canadian Biomass Magazine

Nominations open for 2015 NB Bioscience Achievement Award

September 17, 2015
By BioNB

September 17, 2015 - The bioscience community’s annual networking event, Innovation at the Station, is coming up on Oct. 2, 2015. One of BioNB’s favourite events of the evening is the presentation of the NB Bioscience Achievement Award, where the community recognizes one individual who, above all others, has made outstanding contributions to the growth and promotion of the sector.

Call for Nominations
Members of the bioscience community are invited to submit their choice for the recipient of the NB Bioscience Achievement Award. Nominees can be from industry, academia, research, and any supporting role that has a stake in the bioscience community. All nominations will be considered by the review committee and the winner will be announced at Innovation at the Station on Oct. 2, 2015.

Click here to submit your nomination. (ENG/FR)
Nomination deadline: September 23rd, 11:59PM.

Past Winners
2004 – Dr. Rudra Singh
2006 – Dr. Tillman Benfey
2007 – Dr. Chris Lucarotti
2009 – Dr. Thierry Chopin
2010 – Dr. Marc Surette
2011 – Jack Stewart
2012 – Jonathan Sweeney
2013 – John Argall
2014 – Pat Whalen and Rodney Ouellette


Print this page


Stories continue below