Canadian Biomass Magazine

Canadian Biomass introduces a national awards program

October 30, 2023
By Canadian Biomass staff

To mark Canadian Biomass’ 15 years covering the industry in Canada, we’re launching a national awards program to celebrate outstanding individuals, communities, and companies working passionately to advance the country’s bioeconomy.

We’ve assembled a roster of current and past Canadian Biomass editors, including our launch editor Scott Jamieson, to form a judge panel that will determine the inaugural winners of the Canadian Biomass Awards based on submitted nominations.

Five awards will be given out in the following categories:

  • Champion of the Year – individual award
  • Company of the Year – company award
  • Community Project of the Year – community award
  • Thought Leader of the Year – individual award
  • Lifetime Achievement – individual award

Find category details here.


Everyone is welcome to submit nominations for any of the five awards. The more information you are able to supply, the easier it will be for judges to consider the nomination fully. If you have any questions regarding the nomination process, please contact Maria Church (

The winners will be featured in the spring issue of Canadian Biomass. The deadline for entries is Jan. 31, 2024. The winner should be available for interviews upon contest closing. Nominations are accepted at the discretion of Canadian Biomass.

Print this page


Stories continue below